To all the wonderful People on WordPress:

To all the wonderful People on WordPress:
I am so excited for all the people I met so far on here! I have found such loving, caring, Godly, like minded people here. I look forward to reading new posts day and night and am working on several of my own.

I hope my appointment with my Pain Management Doctor, that I have soon, will help me get the help I need for my rapidly progressing deterioration of my fine motor skills and extreme joint pain I have experienced over the last 4-5 months.

I know that the weather in central Texas early is not helping, but since I am at the last known stage of RSD/CRPS (it is non leathal, just the last stage of one of my chronic pain syndromes. You can read about it on RSDHope’s site, I’m in stage 4) things as simple as a shower or other basic activities are difficult for me.

The friendship, kindness and fellowship I have found here do me good, better than some of my “controlled, triplicate” medications on somedays.

I hope to get some posts I have been working on published as soon as my mind clears up to some of the medications added to my previously 13 prescription medications.

In the interim I enjoy reading your posts and have been reading as many as I can. I am sorry if I ever ask you the same thing twice, I am on a medication called Ketamine in large doses and it affects my minds ability to transform short term memories to long term memories. This in addition to the other medications cause me to write or use a wrong word that is some how associated with the intended word or phrase.

I am praying all of you are doing well and hope to post soon and continue to build friendships and relationships on here as time passes.

With love, care and prayer,
-Modern Day Warrior Princess

  

7 thoughts on “To all the wonderful People on WordPress:

  1. Community is so important for invisible disability. Spending too much time aline can make you start to doubt your sanity! I hope to get back to my blog at some point soon. My Worker’s Comp claim has suddenly become problematic and I am torn between writing about it and avoiding exposing myself to additional potential scrutiny. Spending so much time trying to get all the paperwork organized also means I don’t have much computer energy left over. Glad you are here!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I understand the conflict in sharing more because I am currently under review for my SSocial Security Disabiliy and have so many forms to fill ou, ook technicly my Mom has to write my responses on the forms because my muscles spasms and the difficultly I holding a pen to write cause me to struggle to fill out the forms legibly, but I know I am under scrutiny as well.

      I also have to keep calling my BCBS Medicare part D becaue my previously approved medications keep getting denied. I have already been through the prior authorization phase and now need to fight for a formulary exemption and pray very hard that they will approve my medications then beccasue I can’t afford to pay cash prices for all of my medications.

      II will keep you oand your Worker’s Comp claim in my prayerrs as well as you. I’m sure that the stress from all of it is adding to your pain. I’m so glad you and I have found each other, Chronic Pain Patients need to support each other. I hope your find more support from the many other bloggers who are also dealing with the same issue we are facing so you have support and other people to lean on during this difficult time you are in.

      Like

Leave a Reply

